Chinese | Collect site | Feedback | Contact

Welcome to the "Wuxi Kin Electric Co.,Ltd." website!

Wuxi Kin Electric Co.,Ltd.

138 1511 3077

Integrity Services
Contact us
Hotline:0510-83500618

Wuxi Kin Electric Co.,Ltd.

Contacts: Mr.Chen

Mob: 138 1511 3077

Tel: 0510-83500618

Fax: 0510-83506280

Email: david_chan@263.net

Add: No.8 Xi Zhang Road, Huishan District, Wuxi City, Jiangsu

Current location: NEWS
 

Vibration can be injected into the environment intelligent sensor networks

Release date: 2016-05-26 11:24:04 Visits: 3411

August 1, 2007, in Minneapolis I-35W Mississippi River bridge collapsing, this caused 13 people were killed and more than 100 injured in the tragedy reveals a serious problem facing the nation. Most transport infrastructure that people rely on the aging, urgent repair. In fact, the FHWA (Federal Highway Administration) as early as 2006, the country has more than a quarter of the bridge included in the list of problems, some structural defect exists, while others have lost their function. How can we extend the life of these facilities at the same time to avoid a repeat of such tragedies?
Only do visual inspection clearly enough: I-35W bridge before the accident had already passed the routine visual inspection. More innovative and comprehensive inspection method is the use of sensors to monitor the structural vibration, and then send the monitoring results to the data collection point, analyze when, where there may be a problem. In the past, the bridge for such detailed structural analysis is not only difficult, but also costly.
For each sensor transmitter power usually need foot heavily wiring; even if operation of the device without power and communications wiring can be achieved, but also need routine maintenance, in order to replace the battery. For maintenance requirements, the sensor can not be placed into those hard to reach, there may be monitoring very important sites, making it impossible to collect sufficient data, security also will be greatly reduced.
However, AdaptivEnergy company is introducing a new technology it is possible to remote monitoring and security architecture becomes simple and economical. AdaptivEnergy''s Joule-Thief technology does not depend on batteries to run, but to collect and store energy vibration, and then use the stored power-driven microprocessor, various sensors and a radio transmitter. Texas Instruments (TI) ultra-low power microcontroller (MCU) and radio frequency (RF) technology to collect vibration data, control the overall operation of the system, and periodically sends related information to a collection point.
Joule-Thief possible to collect vibration energy of the vehicle and other vehicles through the bridge when generated, then sends the data of all sensors on the bridge to a collection point, and in this analysis, which monitor the structure of firmness. Joule-Thief-driven wireless sensor that is able to run without maintenance for years to collect and send important information to help protect the life of the bridge, buildings, vehicles and machinery and equipment and save costs.
Implement ambient intelligence
Joule-Thief is a kind of vibration energy can collect and use new technologies. Because everything around us there are different levels of vibration, so almost everything can become a potential source of energy. Perhaps the most famous contemporary energy harvesting method is the use of solar panels and wind turbines as a source of electricity, but there may be the oldest use of water turn the wheel. In order to meet the needs of small-scale electricity, radio frequency identification (RFID) tags Wireless charges, warehouse pallet tags, credit card system (wave-and-go credit card) and many other applications will sometimes use radio wave environment. These identification cards to receive energy from the passive RFID reader, and then send back a response to identify low energy.
In addition, Joule-Thief technology can also collect other architectures machinery, vehicles, buildings and bridges and other produce such as general mechanical vibration energy. Small sensor transmitter may be mounted to the door, the electric motor base and other small space. Sensors in these places no batteries, power lines or communication wiring work can be carried out, but also be able to run down indefinitely without the need for maintenance. Therefore, this technique is particularly suitable for those who need long life, high temperature operating personnel or difficult to access applications. In addition, it can be used as if environmental conditions require effective method dormant electronic products, "wake up."
When ready to design AdaptivEnergy Joule-Thief technology, its engineers in the development work will start soon it will be met with a significant impact on the final result of the selection.
In the early development work, AdaptivEnergy also recognized the need to use very low power consumption and sophisticated signal processing capabilities to achieve its design goals. One reason is that, at lower levels of vibration energy harvesting energy equipment collected is very limited, so the sensors used to gather information, the control system is running and sends microcontroller and RF transceiver related information must rely on only a small amount of power It will be able to operate normally.
Another advantage of using modern ultra-low power microcontroller is able to wake up immediately from standby and off. and especially the MSP430 MCU can be woken up from standby power consumption during operation minimal power consumption in standby mode is only negligible in 0.5? A, in less than one microsecond. MSP430 MCU mixed signal integration helps reduce the total number of components AdaptivEnergy, thereby improving data monitoring and processing performance while reducing costs and shorten time to market.
After comparing a number of performance and price of various options, AdaptivEnergy selected TI''s MSP430 MCU and radio frequency (RF) transceiver chip set, because they can take advantage of low battery power collector to collect and provide the highest possible storage and processing transmission capacity. 2 Figures 1 and accumulated energy and recovery time compared with the input amplitude.
The key to low-cost ambient intelligence is driven by the energy harvesting sensor transmitter, this intelligence can sense, monitor and report on factories, offices, vehicles, homes, shopping malls, transportation hubs, etc. - in short, including almost all of the human environment and the natural environment, including health. In the hundreds of millions of wireless sensor nodes are installed each year, more and more nodes by the kinetic energy collected to drive.
Structure for bridge safety monitoring is not only very important, high-rise buildings and other buildings and gymnasium same is true, because it is difficult to be found in the aging columns and beams is likely to lead to disastrous consequences. Motor factory machinery and other equipment, the sensor can alert staff to pay attention to bearing wear and the need to maintain other issues, its forecast, which helps to avoid the higher cost of the failure to extend the service life of the equipment.
The potential rewards are very generous: It is estimated that the information from the device industry, the United States each year for mechanical maintenance costs of more than $ 1.3 trillion, and assets by monitoring carried out preventive maintenance can save tens of billions of dollars a year, equivalent to saving almost 5% of the maintenance costs. Improve other savings mainly from the effect of the operation of the machine, reducing the frequency of replacement of equipment and plant shutdowns during idle equipment and other aspects.
Cars powered by wireless vibration sensor can improve the safety performance and also help to mitigate each vehicle on the assembly line weighing 300 to 500 pounds of wiring. Powered by the vibration of the tire pressure monitoring system will be used in the current system battery from the historical stage.
Than the vehicle, energy harvesting sensor for the importance of the aviation industry is worse. Among other functions, such sensors also for the integrity of the aircraft framework for security monitoring, and even can be monitored from the dead, hidden space or high temperatures inaccessible places. Commercial aircraft, per foot of wire will generate approximately $ 2,000 of installation and lifetime maintenance costs, not including the cost of fuel or spare battery consumption. If you no longer need wires and batteries, powered by the vibration and has a wireless transmission function of the sensor can save a lot of money for cost-sensitive industry, and in this industry, the weight, space and fuel consumption to a minimum is very important .
Motion for Joule-Thief energy harvesting may be derived from sources other sports outside of mechanical vibration, such as pressure or airflow; and its output, except for the vibration sensor power supply, but also for temperature, chemical, light, humidity, and other environmental conditions sensor powered. Not only can achieve energy cost savings of automated sensor-based, but also to the family and the workplace become more environmentally friendly and comfortable.
Active radio frequency identification carriages and containers can be vibration-powered devices are used to assist tracking (RFID). This technique may eventually be used in human clothing, in order to reduce the number of batteries we carry, this application has a particular importance in alleviating the load for soldiers on the battlefield.
Efficient Energy Harvesting
Joule-Thief core technology is a piezoelectric ceramic intelligent energy beam (Smart Energy Beam), can react to the motion and vibration into energy to be stored for subsequent use. AdaptivEnergy''s Ruggedized Laminated Piezo (RLP) technology for pre-stressing a piezoelectric ceramic material, in order to achieve more than the power and size of the ceramic stress and non-weight ratio. For ceramics and metal substrates bonded together polyimide advanced ceramic technology allows for up to 4 to 10 times the stress is applied, which can improve power. In addition, RLP technology also enables energy beam is able to sense the movement of the hand can not feel, so that a wide range of vibration spectrum can effectively collect energy.
Because Joule-Thief energy beam is scalable, it can be applied according to the power demand they be made of various lengths and widths. AdaptivEnergy has developed a much higher efficiency than conventional rectifier and storage capacitor technology electronics, electrical energy can be stored for many hours. When necessary, it can even be stored in a mechanical static environment, enabling the collection of the generated energy. In addition, if the relevant hungry applications require more energy storage, the DC output device can also be fed to the battery charging circuit.
Ultra-low power control and transmission
Based on active intelligence and communications by the MSP430F2274 MCU and CC2500 RF transceiver chip set consisting of perfectibility RLP Smart Energy Beam and collection electronics. CC2500 RF transceiver supports reliable, low-cost digital wireless applications in the 2.4GHz band. MSP430 MCU with extremely low power consumption in standby mode and work. The system shown in Fig.
Less than 1 microsecond fast wake-up standby mode can achieve fast response, and system-on-chip (SoC) integrated AdaptivEnergy help companies save space and board costs, while providing for a variety of ambient intelligence applications maintenance-free wireless sensor. Integrated analog to digital converter (ADC) with pulse-width modulation (PWM) output simplifies AdaptivEnergy sensor system is connected to an external circuit design, clock and diverse programs and I / O can improve embedded control flexibility. When the sensor transmitter for larger systems, flash memory is used for sensing, communications and other functions easily develop and upgrade the algorithms and control software.
Energy harvesting is an emerging field of power technology, the technology can make use of the building framework, as well as the vehicle''s inherent mechanical vibration to generate electrical energy without wires and batteries to drive the sensor, so that not only meet the needs of large-scale wind and solar systems, but also to meet small-scale demand for sensors and other devices. The method described in this article can achieve broader environmental intelligence, improve security and reliability while reducing weight, space, and installation and maintenance costs of a variety of applications.

英文版 | 收藏本站 | 在线留言 | 联系我们

欢迎访问“无锡金一诺电气有限公司”官网!

无锡金一诺电气有限公司

138 1511 3077

品质至上    诚信服务
联系我们
联系电话:0510-83500618

无锡金一诺电气有限公司

联系人: 陈先生

手机:138 1511 3077

电话: 0510-83500618

传真: 0510-83506280

邮箱: david_chan@263.net

地址: 江苏省无锡惠山区西漳工业园西漳路8号

当前位置:新闻资讯
 

振动能为传感器网络注入环境智能

发布日期:2016-05-26 11:24:04 访问次数:597

2007年8月1日,位于明尼阿波利斯的I-35W密西西比河大桥轰然坍塌,这场造成13人遇难,100多人受伤的悲剧揭示了全美所面临的一个严重问题。人们所依赖的大部分交通基础设施日趋老化,亟待维修。事实上,联邦公路局 (Federal Highway Administration) 早在2006年就已经将全国四分之一以上的桥梁列入了问题名单,有的存在结构缺陷,有的则已经丧失功能。我们该如何在避免重演此类悲剧的同时延长这些设施的使用寿命?
仅做视觉检测显然已远远不够:I-35W 大桥在事故前就已经通过了例行的视觉检测。更为新颖而全面的检查方法是利用传感器监测结构性振动,然后将监测结果发送到数据收集点,分析何时、何处有可能出现问题。在过去,对大桥进行这种详细的结构分析不但难以实现,而且耗资不菲。
为每个传感变送器供电通常需要尺巨资进行布线;即使设备的运行无须布线就能实现供电和通信,也需要例行维护,以便更换电池。出于维护的需求,不能将传感器放置到那些难以接近、却有可能是对监测非常重要的地点,从而无法收集到充足的数据,安全也随之大打折扣。
不过,AdaptivEnergy公司目前推出的一项新技术有可能将远程架构与安全监控变得既简单又经济。AdaptivEnergy的 Joule-Thief 技术并不依赖电池运行,而是收集并储存振动产生的能量,然后利用储存的电量驱动微处理器、各种传感器以及无线发射器。德州仪器(TI)超低功耗微控制器(MCU)与射频(RF)技术可收集振动数据,控制系统的整体运行,并且每隔一段时间就向收集点发送一次相关信息。
Joule-Thief有可能收集车辆等交通工具经过大桥时产生的振动能量,然后将桥梁上所有传感器的数据发送到收集点,并在此进行分析,从而监控结构的坚固程度。Joule-Thief驱动的无线传感器无须维护即能运行多年,收集并发送重要信息,有助于保护大桥、楼宇、车辆以及机械设备的使用寿命并节约其成本。
实现环境智能
Joule-Thief属于一种可收集并利用振动能量的新技术。由于我们周围的一切事物都存在着不同程度的振动,因此几乎所有东西都可成为潜在的能源。也许当代最著名的能量收集方式是利用太阳能电池板和风力涡轮机等作为电力来源,但最古老的却有可能是利用流水转动轮子。为了满足小规模的用电需求,射频识别(RFID)无线收费标签、仓库货盘标记、信用卡刷卡系统(wave-and-go credit card)等众多应用有时都会采用环境无线电波。这些标识卡片被动接收来自RFID读取器的能量,然后发回用于识别的低能量响应。
此外,Joule-Thief技术还可收集机械、车辆、楼宇以及如桥梁等其它架构产生的一般性机械振动能量。小型传感变送器可安装到车门、电动马达基座等狭小空间。传感器在这些地方无需电池、电源线路或通信布线即可进行工作,而且能够在不需要维护的情况下无限期运行下去。因此,该技术尤其适合那些需要长使用寿命、高温运行或者人员难以接近的应用中。此外,它还可作为在环境条件需要时“唤醒”休眠电子产品的有效方法。
在AdaptivEnergy准备设计Joule-Thief技术时,其工程师在即将开发工作即将启动之时便遇到了一个对最终结果产生重要影响的选择。
在开发工作前期,AdaptivEnergy认识到还需要采用功耗极低且成熟的信号处理能力才能实现其设计目标。其中一个原因是,在振动水平较低时,能量收集设备所收集到的能量十分有限,因此用于收集传感器信息、控制系统运行并且发送相关信息的微控制器以及RF收发器必须只依靠少量功率就能正常运行。
利用现代超低功耗微控制器的另一优势是能够从待机与关闭状态立即唤醒。尤其是MSP430 MCU在工作期间功耗极小,待机模式下的功耗仅为可忽略不计的 0.5?A,且可以在不到1微秒的时间内被从待机状态中唤醒。MSP430 MCU 混合信号集成功能有助于降低AdaptivEnergy的组件总数,从而改善数据监控与处理性能,同时还可降低成本并缩短产品上市时间。
在对比众多不同选择方案的性能与价格之后,AdaptivEnergy 选中了TI的MSP430 MCU和无线射频(RF)收发器芯片组,因为它们能够利用能量收集器收集与储存的低电量提供尽可能高的处理与传输能力。图 1 与图 2 将能量积累及恢复时间同输入振幅进行了对比。
实现低成本环境智能的关键是通过收集的能量驱动传感变送器,这种智能可感测、监控并报告工厂、办公室、车辆、住宅、购物中心、交通枢纽等——简言之,包括几乎所有人类环境与自然环境在内的状况。在每年安装的亿万个无线传感器节点中,越来越多的节点由收集到的运动能量来驱动。
结构监控不但对桥梁安全十分重要,对高楼大厦与体育馆等建筑物来说同样如此,因为其中立柱与横梁等难以被发现的老化极有可能导致灾难性后果。在工厂的马达等其它机械设备中,传感器可提醒工作人员注意轴承的磨损以及需要维护的其它问题,对其进行预报,从而有助于避免出现代价较高的故障,延长设备的使用寿命。
潜在的回报是非常丰厚的:据来自设备行业的信息估计,美国每年用于机械维护的费用超过了1.3 万亿美元,而通过资产监控进行的预防性维护每年可节省数百亿美元,相当于节约了几乎5%的维护费用。其它的节约主要来自机器运行中功效的提高、设备更换频率的降低以及工厂停产期间设备的闲置等方面。
汽车中由振动供电的无线传感器可提高安全性能,同时还有助于为装配线上的每辆汽车减轻重达300~500磅的布线。由振动供电的胎压监控系统将使在当前系统中使用的电池退出历史舞台。
比之于车辆,能量收集传感器对于航空业的重要性更是有过之而无不及。除其它功能之外,此类传感器还可针对航空器框架的完整性进行安全监控,甚至可从无法进入的死角、隐蔽空间或温度极高的地方进行监控。商业飞机中,每英尺布线就会产生大约2000美元的安装和终生维护成本,这还不包括所消耗的燃油或备用电池的费用。如果不再需要布线和电池,由振动供电且具有无线传输功能的传感器可为这个对成本敏感的行业节省大量资金,而在这个行业中,将重量、空间以及燃油消耗降至最低是非常重要的。
Joule-Thief用于采集能量的运动可以来自机械振动之外的其他运动源,比如压力或气流;而其输出除为振动传感器供电以外,还可针对温度、化学、光线、湿度以及其它环境条件传感器提供动力。实现基于传感器的自动化不但可节约能量成本,还能使家庭与工作场所变得更为环保和舒适。
列车车厢与集装箱可将振动供电的器件用于协助跟踪的有源射频识别(RFID)。这种技术最终可能用到人类的服饰上,以减少我们携带的电池数量,这种应用对减轻战场上士兵的负重来说具有特别重要的意义。
高效能量收集
Joule-Thief技术的核心是一种压电陶瓷智能能量束(Smart Energy Beam),可对运动做出反应,然后将振动转化成能量,以便储存供随后使用。AdaptivEnergy的Ruggedized Laminated Piezo (RLP)技术可为压电陶瓷材料预先施加应力,以达到超过非应力陶瓷的功率与尺寸和重量之比。用于将陶瓷与金属衬底粘结在一起的高级聚酰亚胺工艺允许对陶瓷施加高达4~10倍的应力,因而可提高电力。此外,RLP技术还使能量束能够感测到人手所感觉不到的运动,从而在广泛的振动频谱范围内可有效收集能量。
由于Joule-Thief能量束具有可扩展性,因此可根据应用的功率需求将他们制成各种长度与宽度。AdaptivEnergy开发了效率较传统整流与电容器储存技术高得多的电子设备,可将电能储存许多小时。在必要时,甚至可在机械静止环境中加以储存,从而实现对所产生能量的收集。此外,如果相关应用需要更高饿能量储存,则设备的 DC 输出还可馈送到电池充电电路。
超低功耗控制与传输
基于由 MSP430F2274 MCU与CC2500 RF 收发器组成的芯片组的有源智能与通信可完善RLP智能能量束与收集电子产品。CC2500 RF收发器可在2.4GHz 频段支持可靠的低成本数字无线应用。MSP430 MCU在工作以及待机模式下具有极低功耗。整个系统如图3所示。
不足1微秒的待机模式快速唤醒可实现快速响应,而片上系统 (SoC) 集成帮助 AdaptivEnergy公司节省了空间与电路板成本,同时还可实现适合各种环境智能应用的免维护无线传感器。集成模数转换器(ADC)与脉宽调制(PWM) 输出简化了AdaptivEnergy将传感器系统连接到外部电路的设计,而多样化时钟方案与I/O可提高嵌入式控制灵活性。在传感变送器用于规模更大的系统时,闪存可实现用于感测、通信以及其它功能的算法以及控制软件的轻松开发与升级。
能量收集是电源技术的新兴领域,该技术可利用建筑构架、车辆以及机械内在的振动产生电能,无需布线与电池即可驱动传感器,从而不但可满足风力与太阳能系统的大规模需求,也可满足传感器等器件的小规模需求。本文所介绍的方法可实现更广泛的环境智能,在提高安全性与可靠性的同时还可降低各种应用领域的重量、空间以及安装与维护成本。